News

March 13, 2017

D6 Summer Camps Announced

2017 Dorman Athletic Summer Camps

Here are the summer camp offerings by the coaching staff at Dorman High School (as of March 13).  Registration forms are available from the camp contact person or in the Dorman High School athletic department (864-342-8902) or online at www.dormanathletics.com. 

Girls Basketball Camp
Dates: May 30 – June 2
Times: May 30 - June 2; 9am-Noon
Ages: Rising 3rd-8th Graders
Cost: $50.00
Location: DHS Arena/Practice Gyms
Contact Info: Valorie Whiteside, whitesv@spart6.org 
 

Baseball Camp
Dates: May 30 – June 2
Times: May 30; 1:00-4:00pm, May 31-June 2; 9am-Noon
Ages: 6-14
Cost: $70.00
Location: Dorman Baseball Field
Contact Info: Jack Jolly, jjolly@spart6.org 
 

Cheer Camp
Dates: May 31 – June 2
Times: 9am-Noon
Ages: K5 – 6th grade
Cost: $45.00
Location: Dawkins Middle School Gym
Contact Info: Stormy Smith, smithsg@spart6.org 
 

Softball Camp
Dates: June 5 - 8
Times: 9am-Noon
Ages: 5-12
Cost: $60.00
Location: Dorman Softball Field
Contact Info: Kim Hames, hameskb@spart6.org 
 

Girls and Boys Soccer Camp
Dates: June 5 - 8
Times: 9am-Noon
Ages: Rising 3rd-8th Graders
Cost: $60.00
Location: DHS Soccer Stadium 
Contact Info: Josef Lorenz, lorenzj@spart6.org or Josh Eskew, eskewjd@spart6.org
 

Football Camp
Dates: June 5 - 8
Times: 8am-Noon
Ages: Rising 2nd-8th Graders
Cost: $80.00
Location: DHS Stadium/Practice Fields
Contact Info: Michael Lancaster, lancasmb@spart6.org
 

Boys Basketball Camp
Dates: June 12 - 15
Times: 9am-Noon
Ages: Rising 3rd-7th Graders
Cost: $60.00
Location: DHS Arena/Practice Gyms
Contact Info: Thomas Ryan, ryanth@spart6.org  
 
 
Boys Lacrosse Camp
Dates:  June 19 - 22
Times: 9am-Noon
Ages:  Rising 2nd-12th graders
Cost:  $60.00
Location:  Practice field next to DHS Tennis Courts
Contact Info:  Joel Neuderjpneuder@att.net 
 

Girls and Boys Tennis Camp
Dates: June 19 - 22
Times: 9am-Noon
Ages: 3rd-8th graders
Cost: $60.00
Location: Dorman Tennis Courts
Contact Info: Pallavi Kumar, kumarp@spart6.org
 

Boys and Girls Fishing Camp
Dates: June 26 – 28
Times: 9am-Noon
Ages: 3rd – 6th graders
Cost: $50.00
Location: Spartanburg Breakfast Optimist Club (Pauline)
Contact Info: Ryan Switzer, switzerr@spart6.org 
 

Cavalier Camp of Champions Middle School Volleyball Team Camp
Dates: July 17 - 18
Times: 9am-3:30PM
Ages: Open to Middle School Volleyball Teams
Cost: $60.00 per player
Location: DHS Arena and Practice Gyms/DFC Gym
Contact Info: Amber Wiles, awiles@spart6.org  
 

Blue Belles Dance Camp
Dates: July 18 - 21
Times: 9am-Noon
Ages: 5-14
Cost: $60.00
Location: Dawkins Middle School Gym
Contact Info: Denise Latini, latinid@spart6.org
 

 
« Back to List of News